4 House of Rep members dump the ruling APC

House of Reps House of Reps Photo Credit: Naija News

As the crisis rocking the ruling All Progressive Congress continue, four members of the House of Representatives have dumped the All Progressive Congress for other political parties, citing internal wrangling.

The decision was contained in their letters read on the floor of the chamber yesterday by Speaker Yakubu Dogara.
While Biodun Awoleye Dada (Oyo State) defected to Accord Party, Olusegun Williams (Ogun), Lawal Hassan (Zamfara) and Dapo Adesina (Oyo) joined Labour Party, Peoples Democratic Party and African Democratic Congress.

READ:Cameroon soldiers begin search as 79 students are kidnapped in the Lake Chad region

back to top

Sign up to keep in touch!

Simply enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter.

Check out our Privacy Policy
You can unsubscribe from email list at any time